Clock upon the wall is broken, words are coming quick unspoken, music hangs out in the night so easy as I fall into my bed so lazy

Reach out child the dreams are waiting

Reach out child daylights fading

Change it easy with a magicians smile, deal the cards with grace and style, whisper like a lover and preach like a poet full of passion, wear so many different masks you never know which ones going to be in fashion

Reach out child the dreams are waiting

Reach out child daylights fading

The nighttime drunks are out and howling, attracting beasts foul and prowling, so hungry you can taste the scent of blood heavy on the air,  mixed with fear a drink of which I’ve lost the taste and do not care 

See the sky dripping delightful, I like it lots it’s truly frightful, but they chain me here and lock me in, so no one can see my evil grin, the glint in my eye that tells too many truths and does not lie, hear my words that sound like prayers listen out for my footsteps on your stairs 

Singing songs all helter skelter, hear the rain, seek better shelter, we make such murder behold the art is fine, I hold your heart and wish it were mine 

