Wind on my face, hear the distant beat

Feel the hard stone path beneath my feet with every steady marching tread

Waves falling upon the shore 

Telling their tales of glory, beauty, sorrow and more

Do not look behind

Do not seek for that which has past

The road ahead to strange places every step shall take you fast

Come one come all

As the waves so rise and fall

To crash and lap against the shore 

The sea does beckon calls our hears forever and more

Feel the stone beneath my feet

Cold and hard echoing life’s every trick and treat

See waters before me stretch and reach

Elegent teacher, what lessons then shall you teach?

In the distance the hear the steady beat of the drum

Wait for the ship to this shore sail

And Captain Death to claim me with chilling wail

Knowing then my time on these fair shores is done.

