Tags

, , , , ,


He looked at me from across the study a ghastly pale face trapped within the mirror, his pale countenance made more terrifying by the shapes shown within the golden gilt of its gaudy frame. A shadow play highlighted by the flickering flames of the reflections of the candlelight within the room, the stunned faces of those around the table, some still sitting in mute shock, The Major half out of his chair, myself standing erect, motionless, my chair prone upon the floor behind me.

From within the mirror He looked at me directly, whilst grey arms no more than bones held together by tight wraps of wasted flesh and withered skin reached out whilst the sound of his fingers tapping, scratching, clawing against the mirrors surface sent chills of terror coursing through our veins.

But; oh god, the eyes!

The eyes.

