Found me a road

Long path ahead

Found me companions 

To warm my bed

Got lost in the river

Deep river of souls

On this road to nowhere

Down this road I go

Seen him a’coming

At that crossroads sublime

Seen him just waiting

For that soul of mine 

Got lost in the river

Deep river of souls

On this road to nowhere

Down this road I go

We sat down regardless

As a storm ’bout us raged

We laughed at the good times

An’ hells angels raged

Got lost in the river

Deep river of souls

On this road to nowhere

Down this road I go

So he told me my future

In a voice full of fire and ice

So he told me ’bout tomorrow

Damn it sounds nice

Got lost in the river

Deep river of souls

On this road to nowhere

Down this road I go

 So I passed him my bottle

And he drank long and slow

So I passed him a cigar 

And saw the river below

Running swift full of fury 

With them souls from the road 

Reaching out for me

Trying to pull me down low

Then we looked at each other

As I gave him a light

Shook my head slowly

Said brother, not tonight

And he laughed then long and hard now

Man, what a din

And he laughed long and hard now and told me

Too late boy, you’is already in

Got lost in the river

Deep river of souls

On this road to nowhere
Down this road I go

Got lost in the river

Deep river of souls

On this road to nowhere

Down this road I go

Down this road I go

Down this road I go

