Knowing the dream exists; the dream is always the same

Touch the mirror in the light of a solitary candle 

Reaching out for one, last, kiss

Knowing the dream exists; the dream is always the same

My mind stalks as the heart craves

The body desires and to its whims I slave

Knowing the dream exists; the dream is always the same

This is a time of ghosts and wishes

And the shadow of you under the mistletoe my lips miss

Knowing the dream exists; the dream is always the same

My pen is haunting, creating ghosts perhaps never to be shared

My fingers type a thousand beginnings creating troubles with never enough endings 

Knowing the dream exists; the dream is always the same

What fiction shall I find here? What words shall I pour forth?

Fantasys dark and telling? Desires decadent and creative? My dreams for all their worth

Knowing the dream exists; the dream is always the same

My mantra relaxes into meditation I in comfort slip

Find love in a kiss so tender, then heated as my hand does reach your hip

Knowing the dream exists; the dream is always the same…

