Tags

, , , , , ,


A whispering of trees stirred by a sudden breeze
Sharp falls the rain in downpour made steady
By the rumbling of the storm that lifts my spirits, makes me warm.
Sit back and watch waiting for the lightning flash
To split the sky soon to be followed by thunders rumbling clash,
Only does the rain so fall and thunder calls from Valhallas halls
The voices of the Gods does sound amused
I fear their anger, quake in my shoes
Yet this storm is mellow and pleasant relief
From this world of strange belief
The inks, the pens call as one, to put down words before the storm is done,
The sky it brightens, the rain it slows, the heavens fall quiet, the sun it shows

I see the sky turn to blue
As the morning storm now bids adieu
Once parch soil now refreshed
The air sweeter, cooler, fresh
Hear the pigeons coo and call
Seagulls cry
Yet I hear more rain drops fall

From the trees whose branches sway
By softest of winds their leaves drip away
One by one the birds return
Out to catch unwary worms
Seeking bugs that creep and crawl
The carrion feeders seek them all

I feel the sun warm my face
Feel the life return with greater pace
See the puddles, smell the damp wet earth
Feel the blessings of my birth
Embrace the weather with glad eyes
Sit back and enjoy the Earth awhile
But most of all I breath the air
The scent of rain, its pleasure so great, I have no other cares.

