Tags

, , ,


Pale light singing
Midnight just past
Loving
Hit the ground running
Everything alright
Hear the giggles, all about the punning

Steal the sky
For just one more kiss
Put aside the man
For those moments of teenage bliss

Everything alright
Remember those mysterious ways
First looked into your eyes
Found myself so hypnotised
Went to sea
Found the feeling
Took me by surprise
Peel me from the ceiling

Steal the sky
For just one more kiss
Put aside the man
For those moments of teenage bliss

Found me a fast car
Took it to the desert wide
Left all of life and other things beside
Went to see the world to chase the blues
Avoiding love to keep in touch with my Muse
But you can't fight the feeling
When your clinging to the ceiling

Steal the sky
For just one more kiss
Put aside the man
For those moments of teenage bliss

Fell back into '91
Stranger days had just begun
Needed the rain, need it now
Following a road I never knew how
Played for laughs got them an tears
Found some dreams lost all my fears
Gave it away in one hot kiss
That got found again
Sweet teenage bliss

